To enhance your experience in our site, we use cookies. By continuing you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more

Close ×

Bone Crier's Dawn

  • By: Purdie, Kathryn
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Imprint: Katherine Tegen Books
  • Published Date: 30 Mar 2021
  • eBook ISBN: 9780062798824
  • Print ISBN: 9780062798800
  • Pages: 448
  • Format available: EPUB
  • Format selected:
  • Language: English Edition
  • Price in AUD:14.45

Ailesse and her friends change the afterlife in the gripping conclusion to the fantasy duology that began with Bone Criers Moon from New York Times bestselling author Kathryn Purdieperfect for fans of Stephanie Garber and Roshani Chokshi. Love is a matter of life and death. Bone Criers have been ferrying the dead into the afterlife for centuries, a dangerous duty only possible with the powers they gain from sacrificing their amours the men destined to love them and die. But Bone Criers Ailesse and Sabinealong with Ailesses love, Bastienare working to chart their own course and rewrite the rules of the afterlife. If they dont break the soul between Ailesse and her amour, she could diejust as Bastiens father did. Sabine struggles to maintain her authority as matrone of her famillethe role always destined for her sistereven as she fights to control the violent jackal power within her. Bastien is faced with a new dilemma as the spirits of the Underworld threaten the souls of his friendsand his father. Ailesse attempts to resist her mothers siren song as shes drawn into her own version of the Underworld. How will she save her friends once shes cut off from their world?This pulse-pounding follow-up toBone Criers Moonis a story of love, sisterhood, and determination as three friends find the courage and power to shatter the boundary between the living and the dead.

Books from same Category - Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)View All